

enhanced two tier working



AgendaBucks Shared SupportServices Joint Committee

Date Thursday 10 September 2009

Time 6.00 pm or on the rising of the Leaders meeting, whichever is the later

Venue Council Chamber, South Bucks District Council, Capswood, Oxford Road, Denham, UB9 4LH

Agenda Item

Page No

- Election of Chairman The appointment of the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman of the Joint Committee at each meeting shall follow the principles of the rotation of chairing of meetings agreed as part of the Pathfinder arrangements.
 Appointment of Vice-Chairman
 Apologies for absence/changes in membership
- 4 Declaration of Interest
- 5 Minutes 1 4 To agree the minutes of the Joint Committee held on 8 June 2009.

6 Overview of key issues on the shared services project 5 - 8 Joint Committee is asked to consider the overview of issues in relation to the Project which introduces specific issues for decision covered

7 Exclusion of the Press and Public

elsewhere on the agenda.

To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

8 Representations from Trade Union and Staff Representatives

9 Confidential Minutes

To agree the confidential Minutes of the Joint Committee meeting held on 8 June 2009.

9 - 12

10 Confidential Update from the Lead Project Officer

11 Confidential Item on procurement issues

The Joint Committee will consider and agree the evaluation criteria. The Committee will also receive an update on the Pre-Qualification Questionnaires.

12 Date of Next Meeting

Possible date of next meeting 14 December 2009 at 6pm.

For further information please contact: Clare Gray on 01296 383610; Fax No 01296 382538; Email cgray@buckscc.gov.uk

Members: Adrian Busby John Cartwright Lesley Clarke David Rowlands David Shakespeare OBE South Bucks District Council Aylesbury Vale District Council Wycombe District Council Bucks & Milton Keynes Fire Authority Bucks County Council